Rozšírené vyhľadávanie

- zadajte priezvisko a meno, napr. GOMBITOVA MARIKA, alebo AC/DC


Spirit of Unicorn Music


WETTON JOHN An Extraordinary Life (8CD + 64 page Book / LP-Format)

Dodacia lehota
25 dní
Cena s DPH
Pridať do košíka


First in an ongoing series of box sets celebrating the life and times of this incredible musician. This 8CD collection includes John's six solo albums, each with bonus material which have been fully remastered by Maor Appelbaum. Also included are 2CDs of extremely rare and hard-to-find bonus material, especially curated by Rick Nelson, long-time Wetton archivist and John's close friend. This material is a treasure trove of wonders for the true Wetton fan. Presented in a 12x12" box, this collection also features an extensive 64 page book with notes written by Nick Shilton, author of John's biography, An Extraordinary Life and artwork by Michael Inns, long-time friend and collaborator of John's. This box set has been carefully curated with the blessing of John's wife Lisa and son Dylan and is released with the full support of the Wetton estate. From his beginnings in the genre defining King Crimson, to the inventive, early prog supergroup UK, to the all-conquering prog-pop behemoth that was Asia and the many projects in-between, John Wetton was revered as a colossus of the progressive rock world. Not only did he front three of the most successful progressive rock bands of all-time, John also enjoyed stints with Roxy Music, Family, Uriah Heep and Wishbone Ash. His list of collaborators is a veritable Who's Who of the rock music world. In addition John released no fewer than six solo albums! Thus he is rightly seen as a true song writing visionary and one of the greatest bass players that ever lived.

Detailný popis:

Track Listings

Disc: 1
1 Turn on the Radio
2 Baby Come Back
3 When Will You Realise
4 Cold Is the Night
5 Paper Talk
6 Get Away
7 Caught in the Crossfire
8 Get What You Want
9 I'll Be There
10 Woman
11 Every Inch of the Way
12 Out of the Blue

Disc: 2
1 Right Where I Wanted to Be
2 Battle Lines
3 Jane
4 Crime of Passion
5 Sand in My Hand
6 Sea of Mercy
7 Hold Me Now
8 Space and Time
9 Walking on Air
10 You're Not the Only One
11 Battle Lines (Acoustic Version)

Disc: 3
1 The Circle of St Giles
2 The Last Thing on My Mind
3 Desperate Times
4 I Can't Lie Anymore
5 Archangel
6 You Against the World
7 Be Careful What You Wish for
8 Emma
9 Nothing Happens for Nothing
10 All Grown Up
11 After All
12 The Celtic Cross
13 Take These Tears
14 Magazines
15 Woman

Disc: 4
1 Heart of Darkness
2 Say It Ain't So
3 No Ordinary Miracle
4 Where Do We Go from Here
5 E Scape
6 Another Twist of the Knife
7 Silently
8 Before Your Eyes
9 Second Best
10 Real World

Disc: 5
1 Mondrago
2 Rock of Faith (Demo)
3 A New Day
4 I've Come to Take You Home
5 Who Will Light a Candle
6 Nothing's Gonna Stand in Our Way
7 Altro Mongo
8 I Believe in You
9 Take Me to the Waterline
10 I Lay Down
11 When You Were Young
12 Cold Comfort
13 God Only Knows

Disc: 6
1 Lost for Words
2 Raised in Captivity
3 Goodbye Elsinore
4 The Last Night of My Life
5 We Stay Together
6 The Human Condition
7 Steffis Ring
8 The Devil and the Opera House
9 New Star Rising
10 Don't Misunderstand Me
11 Mighty Rivers
12 Face to Face

Disc: 7
1 Ad 2023
2 Raven
3 Walking on Air
4 Straight from the Heart
5 If I Was a Country
6 All Along the Watchtower
7 Deya 1986
8 Tears of Rage
9 Maryanne
10 Healer of Shattered
11 I'd Give It All for You
12 Ultimate Emotion Unfinished Idea
13 Wings of Angels Intro
14 Wings of An Angel
15 All for One
16 From a Distant Heart
17 Real World - Join and Ringo
18 The Greater Show on Earth - Single Edit
19 Adagietto
20 The Water Is Wide

Disc: 8
1 Raised in Captivity
2 The Other Guy Second Best
3 I Will
4 Bad Thing
5 Boys of the Diamond City
6 Flesh and Blood
7 Burn Your Name in My Heart
8 Sex Power Money
9 Back in Your Lovin' Arms
10 Every Inch of the Way
11 I Can't Tell You Why
12 Winner Takes It All
13 Mind Over Matter
14 Gypsy Soul
15 Wasted Time
16 You Still Got Me
17 Halfway to Heaven
18 I'll Never Stop Loving You
19 Forever

Eshop s hudbou z celého sveta

Vyberte si zo širokej ponuky hudobných nosičov z celého sveta na nosičoch od CD, cez DVD. až po blu-ray. V ponuke nájdete určite aj vášho obľúbeného interpréta, alebo skupinu. Nech už sa jedná o rockovú hudbu, pop, vážnu hudbu, operu, muzikály, soundtracky a filmovú hudbu, slovenskú a českú hudbu, alebo relaxačnú hudbu.  Hudobné kategórie dopĺňajú aj štýly ako glam rock, punk rock, reggae, rap a hip hop. Jednou z najviac zásobených hudobných kategírií je hard rock a heavy metal.  

Nákupný košík

Počet kusov: 0 Celková cena:
0,00 €


Vaše postrehy a pripomienky nám prosím zasielajte na

© Copyright 2007 Markman Music • redakčný systém, hosting spoločnosti WEBYGROUPadmin