Rozšírené vyhľadávanie

- zadajte priezvisko a meno, napr. GOMBITOVA MARIKA, alebo AC/DC


Cherry Red


EASTON SHEENA Madness, Money and Music (Deluxe Edition, Reissue)

Dance Pop
Dodacia lehota
25 dní
Cena s DPH
Pridať do košíka


• Sheena Easton’s classic 1982 EMI fan-favourite album – remastered from the original master tapes. Part of Cherry Red’s on-going re-issue campaign of the star’s EMI catalogue in association with RT Industries. • Includes the singles ‘Machinery’, ‘Are You Man Enough’ and ‘I Wouldn’t Beg For Water’ as well as her original recording of ‘Wind Beneath My Wings’. • Deluxe Edition CD includes eight bonus tracks featuring B-sides and four previously-unreleased tracks including ‘Woman’ and ‘The Lonely Stay Alone’. DVD features her Emmy-winning 1982 US TV special ‘Act One’ including special guests Kenny Rogers and Al Jarreau, plus all the promo videos from the album. • 24-page booklet includes rare photography and illuminating new interviews with producer Christopher Neil and songwriters Deborah Allen, Steve Thompson, Peter Vale and more by ex-Attitude editor Adam Mattera. Sheena Easton rocketed to overnight fame in 1980 with the BBC broadcast of ‘The Big Time’ – arguably the first pop reality show – subsequently breaking records with her first two singles ‘Modern Girl’ and ‘9 To 5’ simultaneously hitting the UK Top Ten. Within a year, she had topped the US Hot 100 with the renamed ‘Morning Train (Nine To Five)’, recorded the Bond theme ‘For Your Eyes Only’, released two platinum-selling albums and become an international sensation. 1982 proved another whirlwind year for Sheena – beginning with her ‘Best New Artist’ win at the Grammies, followed by first national US tour, the recording of her first TV special ‘Live At The Palace, Hollywood’ and capped with the release of her third album – the aptly-titled ‘Madness, Money and Music’. Produced by Christopher Neil, the album ranged from the hyperkinetic new wave-infused ‘Machinery’ via the smooth west coast yacht rock of ‘There When I Needed You’ to classic, Streisand-style balladry on the top 20 AC hit ‘I Wouldn’t Beg For Water’. This Deluxe Edition also features eight bonus tracks – including the exquisite previously- unreleased ballad ‘Woman’ and rare 12” remix of ‘Ice Out In The Rain.’ The bonus disc marks the first official DVD release of Sheena’s Emmy-winning 1982 TV special ‘Act One’ which includes duets with special guests Kenny Rogers and Al Jarreau as well as rare covers of songs popularised by Billy Joel, Irene Cara, Donny Hathaway and more.

Detailný popis:

Easton, Sheena
Madness, Money and Music

- 1 -
1. Weekend In Paris
2. Are You Man Enough
3. I Wouldn't Beg For Water
4. Machinery
5. Ice Out In the Rain
6. I Don't Need Your Word
7. Madness, Money and Music
8. There When I Needed You
9. Wind Beneath My Wings
10. You Do It
11. In the Winter
12. Please Don't Sympathise
13. So We Say Goodbye
14. Loner
15. Some of Us Will
16. The Lonely Stay Alone
17. Woman
18. Weekend In Paris (Alternate Version)
19. Madness Money and Music (Alternate Version)
20. Ice Out In the Rain (12 Remix)

- 2 -
1. A Song For You
2. Feelings (Excerpt)
3. For Your Eyes Only
4. He's a Rebel
5. Medley: Last Night At Danceland/Boogie Down/Roof Garden
6. We've Got Tonight (With Kenny Rogers)
7. The Entertainer
8. Out Here On My Own
9. Madness, Money and Music
10. Wind Beneath My Wings
11. Machinery
12. Are You Man Enough
13. Ice Out In the Rain

Eshop s hudbou z celého sveta

Vyberte si zo širokej ponuky hudobných nosičov z celého sveta na nosičoch od CD, cez DVD. až po blu-ray. V ponuke nájdete určite aj vášho obľúbeného interpréta, alebo skupinu. Nech už sa jedná o rockovú hudbu, pop, vážnu hudbu, operu, muzikály, soundtracky a filmovú hudbu, slovenskú a českú hudbu, alebo relaxačnú hudbu.  Hudobné kategórie dopĺňajú aj štýly ako glam rock, punk rock, reggae, rap a hip hop. Jednou z najviac zásobených hudobných kategírií je hard rock a heavy metal.  

Nákupný košík

Počet kusov: 0 Celková cena:
0,00 €


Vaše postrehy a pripomienky nám prosím zasielajte na

© Copyright 2007 Markman Music • redakčný systém, hosting spoločnosti WEBYGROUPadmin